Little Flower Trust

Since Fr. Ama founded the meditation Center Bodhi Zendo in the mountains near Kodaikanal more than 20 years ago, it has been deeply involved in projects helping the population of the surrounding villages. Through this active and continuous support, it became an important position in the local society. In the meantime all local activities are under the roof of Little Flower Trust. 

The Little Flower Trust is based in the Montessori Preschool in Perumalmalai, a village close to Bodhi Zendo.
The School was founded 2009 and is offering preschool education to more than 130 children. In the afternoon more than 200 children and youth from surrounding villages get tuition there. Here also take place meetings of other Little Flower groups.

Being in contact with the pupil of preschool, the staff of Little Flower are also getting information about the families and are able to help in case of need.

In the context of the “Village Programme” of Little Flower is therefore offered also a kind of individual help for the people living in the mountain villages around Perumalmalai. Some help is sometimes given especially for the education of children of poor families, for medical emergency and urgently necessary treatments.

Little Flower Trust

Seit über 20 Jahren ist das von Pater Ama Samy errichtete Meditationszentrum Bodhi Zendo durch eine Vielfalt von Hilfsmaßnahmen mit der Bevölkerung der umliegenden Dörfern eng verbunden. Durch seine aktive Unterstützung der Dorfgemeinschaft nimmt es inzwischen einen wichtigen Platz in der Gesellschaft ein. Inzwischen finden alle Aktivitäten unter dem Dach des Little Flower Trust statt. 

Der Hauptsitz von Little Flower Trust ist die Montessori-Vorschule im nahegelegenen Ort Perumalmalai, die 2009 erbaut wurde und vor allem Vorschulkinder fördert. Im Rahmen des Dorfprogramms wird zudem jeden Nachmittag Nachhilfeunterricht für mehr als 200 Kinder und Jugendliche aus den umliegenden Dörfern angeboten. Hier finden auch die Treffen der anderen Little-Flower-Gruppen statt.

Über die Kinder der Vorschule erhalten die Mitarbeiter/innen von Little Flower auch Einblick in die Familien und können in Notfällen helfen.

Im Rahmen des „Dorfprogramms“ von Little Flower Trust wird daher für Menschen in den umliegenden Bergdörfern von Perumalmalai in Einzelfällen individuelle Hilfen bereitgestellt, zum Beispiel für die Schulbildung für Kinder armer Familien, die berufliche Ausbildung von Jugendlichen und für medizinische Notfälle wie zum Beispiel dringend benötigte Behandlungen oder Operationen.